stephanie says

.navigation.

current.

archives.

profile.

about me.

notes.

posse.

diaryland.

I'm still catching up with you.
11:23 a.m. - 2013-01-04

Lisa moved back. She finally got a job near here. We haven't hung out yet, or even mentioned it.


Sometimes I think we really aren't friends anymore.


For new years I hung out with high school band friends. They were all talking about getting their masters, going off to Julliard... Basically everyone is doing great.

I want to go to school, but now I think I might be too stupid.


And every time I think I'm finally going, something comes up. Usually not having money.

My sats have expired. Now I have to take a test. I don't remember math. I'm not the greatest writer either. Especially since I haven't had to write anything eloquent in years.


Also I'm getting screwed at work. Apparently I will not get more than thirty hours, because they don't want to pay me benefits.


So now, even though I got a raise I will be making less money than I was before.


Basically it'll be a while before I move out I guess.


Which depresses me.


I thought about telling them they need to pay me more if they are going to do that. I took the promotion believing I would be making more money.


My new boss kept saying it was because of Obama.


I'm pretty sure the Higher-ups were already money hungry assholes, who don't care about screwing deserving people out of benefits and hours because they don't want to pay for it, and is not Obama's fault. And I'm sure that wasn't what Obama intended to happen.


I can tell this year is going to be another bad one financially...

stephanie | says