stephanie says

.navigation.

current.

archives.

profile.

about me.

notes.

posse.

diaryland.

i've done nothing.
7:34 p.m. - 2008-12-07

i went to a party on friday and got hit on by this dude.

you know those people who go to starbucks everyday and just sit around there and talk about bob dylan and only have "deep" or "intelligent" conversations?

he's one of those kids.

while he was drunk he kept talking about fascists.


i hate those kids.


but the thing that annoyed me the most about him was that for every single band that people talked about his response was "oh man i love them, i haven't listened to their new album though."


from a distance he seemed like a pretty cool dude, but now he reminds me of this guy i dated in high school.

and a funny thing about that is that they are like best friends.

hahaha, you learn something new every day.


yesterday at work i managed to burn both of my hands really bad.

i'm honestly surprised that they aren't blistered, but they are really red.

then i cut two of my fingers, my pointer and pinkie. they bled so bad.

i made the joke about how i was rocking the bandages.

my boss didn't get it, so i had to explain to her that if i did the "rock on" thing with my hand those two fingers would be the ones showing...which had bandages on them.


she's kind of dumb. she told me to prevent pregnancy, to make sure the boy wears two condoms.

then she said "me and my ex husband did that, i'm not sure how i had summer and autumn though..."

she was being completely serious, and yes, she named her daughters summer and autumn.

i told her if she had another one to name it april mae, so she could get the spring.

hahaha.


you do have to give her some credit, they did that for eighteen years and only had two.


stephanie | says