stephanie says

.navigation.

current.

archives.

profile.

about me.

notes.

posse.

diaryland.

cross words
1:02 a.m. - 2020-08-24

So I've been back to work. I've basically caught up on the hours I missed for the three months I had off.


I kind of miss the shutdown. I guess it has made a few of my coworkers reevaluate their lives. Mainly to work towards the careers they want. I feel like a pussy.


I've been looking for a new car. Mines been acting up. Hopefully it holds out until I find one.

I should probably go to bed, but I feel like I'll probably stay up til at least two for no reason.


I attended a wedding this weekend. Like I know you shouldn't compare you life to others, but part of me feels like I should be married, and maybe it's a sign that I'm not.


Like I still have love, but I want more with my life. And no matter how much love you have, doesn't mean you'll get what you need. I need trust. I want conversations and understanding.

I feel like I'm doomed. Even if I stop being a pussy. I probably will be stuck in the service industry.

Reoccurring thoughts lately have been about the amount of "friends" i have who are just whiny white people and why am I friends with them? But then I remember my hometown... and no wonder I guess. Also memes are not sources for information, unless it has a mallard.


stephanie | says