stephanie says

.navigation.

current.

archives.

profile.

about me.

notes.

posse.

diaryland.

Bye bye baby
2:20 p.m. - 2019-11-22

My managers daughter had a baby girl a month ago. She passed away this week from SIDS.

Last night I went to the vet to pick up Chester's medications, when this lady rushes in all hysterical. Like she was screaming "he's dead, he's dead, my baby is dead!" Over and over... Like she was so out of it she had to think about what her name was. They went to her car and wheeled in a dog wrapped in sheets.

I thought about my managers daughter and I cried a little. And instead of running my other errands I just came home and cuddled Chester.


Like that lady had pure grief. If chester died that's how I would act or worse. But if it was a real baby... because you'd have to discover them dead.

So I've been a little depressed to say the least because I keep thinking about that lady and my managers daughter, and how sad they are. This is the downside of empathy.

stephanie | says