stephanie says

.navigation.

current.

archives.

profile.

about me.

notes.

posse.

diaryland.

there once was a lady from venus.
9:41 p.m. - 2014-08-17

i finally got a job.

even though things seem to be going great, the whole distance thing still gets to me.

i feel like sunday is the most depressing day.

yesterday i picked up some stuff from sean, and his friend was over. in the music video i did earlier this summer he was my sort of dance partner in the bar scene.


anyway he's 40, his daughter older than me. it reminded me of when at lunch with joel's coworkers the other day, his boss said he was old enough to be my dad, he's 41.

i guess after joel went back to work, his boss said he really liked me, but that he needed to keep in mind of how he (joel) has a dominating personality.

he told me about it, and the rest of the night he kept bringing it up.

i don't know, i know i can be a pretty shy person when i first meet people. especially when i've been a topic of discussion for over a year.


he said i was fine though, but him bringing it up leads me to believe it sort of bothers him too.

their receptionist was there too, beth. he says they are like his work parents so it was a big deal.

she drilled me on the custody stuff between my parents. i guess she knows someone trying to get custody, but not really what i planned on talking about. it was sort of depressing. i don't even know how it became the discussion.


i hadn't even told him that stuff before.


i've been reading about my moms divorce journal. i feel like some pages are missing... megan?


i don't know. i need to spend my last work free days wisely. so far i have practiced my trumpet and made a wire penis.


it's actually kind of impressive because it stands on its own.

stephanie | says